New cup system starting

New cup system starting

As of this year hangzhou will participate in a nationwide trophy, organised predominantly by ourselves.

The competition will feature 15/16 teams playing 15 a side rugby, how the game was meant to be played.

The competition will first by  divided into leagues in their own areas.

North :

  • Beijing Devils
  • Beijing Aardvarks
  • Beijing Brothers
  • NongDa agricultural university



  • Xiamen
  • Shenzhen
  • Guangzhou
  • Fuzhou


  • Hangzhou
  • Nanjing
  • Shanghai
  • (Suzhou)


  • Chengdu
  • Chongqing
  • Kunming


Each league will play at an ordinary league structure and by Chinese new year will have a 1st 2nd 3rd and 4th place team.

The top two in each league will then go into the quarter finals of a knockout competition. and the bottom two in league will enter a separate knockout competition.  Giving every team a better chance to win.


This is more or less a trial year, and also a very good chance for Hangzhou to bring home some silverwear!



Comments are closed.